Who PUK?

Why PUK?

When all is constantly changing, you need to be prepared for everything. With the determination to come up with a truly new idea every time. Through agile processes. With teams that are re-assembled to fit each task. With the pleasure that comes from always being ahead of the wave. New is normal.

What's PUK?

There are three areas of focus at PUK. Three ways to enrich the relationship between brands and humans. Together they make up everything a brand needs for a coherent appearance.

#Advertising

Specifying how humans and brands meet. Shaping the contours that make a brand relevant, believable and distinct. Making a clear statement in a way that‘s never been seen before. Providing orientation while selling.

#Content

Uncovering a shared passion between humans and brands. Cultivating and sharing this topic. Being a helper, advisor and an authority in life’s questions. In the long run, affixing humans to a brand.

#Digital

Facilitating the conversation between brands and humans 365 days a year. Helping brands to remain spontaneous and alive. Creating enthralling, immersive brand experiences, as is only possible in the digital realm. And sometimes simply being useful.

PUK Tools

PUK Milestones

2016

New clients were acquired, including Deutsche Bank, Kühne, RIMOWA, uvex and Bärenmarke. PUK had more than 200 employees. Diether Kerner, Mike John Otto and Andreas Müller-Horn joined the management team.

2013

With 170 employees, PUK had outgrown its location, moving to the former customs office in HafenCity. Torben Hansen and Hartwig Keuntje were named HORIZONT Agency Men of the Year.

2011

PUK significantly expanded the content segment with publisher Wolfgang Block. The results spoke for themselves: customer magazines and digital content for Telekom, NEFF and E WIE EINFACH, as well as lifestyle magazines BLONDE and GolfPunk.

2009

PUK surpassed the € 10 million gross income threshold and 100 employee mark. The Telekom sustainability campaign caused a sensation throughout Germany.

2006

With T-Systems, RWE, A-ROSA and NKL, PUK had grown to 90 employees. For the first time, the agency developed an entire brand, from the name to the campaign: the new gas and electricity supplier E WIE EINFACH.

2003

PUK had grown to 60 employees and needed to relocate to new offices. A former paint factory in Hamburg-Ottensen provided their new home.

2002

PUK acquired multiple global brands: Jägermeister, Gelbe Seiten, Tetra Pak and Lamborghini, with sensational campaigns soon to follow for these clients.

2001

PUK was named Rookie Agency of the Year. The campaigns for the initial clients as well as growth to €5 million gross income and 38 employees won over the jury.

1999

Dominik Philipp and Hartwig Keuntje founded PUK with twelve employees. The company was located inside former parish rooms in St Pauli. The starter kit comprised the global Audi literature account, the soon-to-be legendary Astra campaign and Minolta. Torben Bo Hansen soon joined the agency as the third Executive Director.

Wer PUK?

Warum PUK?

Wenn alles sich ständig ändert, sollte man auf alles vorbereitet sein. Mit dem Willen, jedes Mal eine wirklich neue Idee zu finden. Mit Prozessen, die agil funktionieren. Mit Teams, die für jede Aufgabe neu zusammengestellt werden. Mit dem Vergnügen, immer auf der Vorderseite der Welle zu sein. Neu ist normal.

Was PUK?

Drei Kernfelder bei PUK. Drei Arten, die Beziehung zwischen Marken und Menschen zu bereichern. Zusammen alles, was eine Marke für einen kohärenten Auftritt braucht.

#Advertising

Das Kennenlernen zwischen Mensch und Marke gestalten. Ein Profil geben, das die Marke relevant, glaubwürdig und einzigartig macht. Auf noch nie dagewesene Art einen klaren Punkt machen. Orientierung geben und verkaufen.

#Content

Für Mensch und Marke eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft finden. Dieses Thema pflegen und teilen. Helfer, Ratgeber und Autorität in Lebensfragen sein. Menschen auf lange Sicht an Marken binden.

#Digital

Das Gespräch zwischen Marke und Mensch gestalten, 365 Tage im Jahr. Marken spontan und lebendig machen. Begeisternde, immersive Markenerlebnisse schaffen, wie sie nur im Digitalen möglich sind. Und manchmal einfach nur nützlich sein.

PUK Tools

PUK Milestones

2016

Neue Kunden wie Deutsche Bank, Kühne, Rimowa, Uvex und Bärenmarke sind hinzugekommen. PUK beschäftigt über 200 Mitarbeiter. Die Geschäftsführung wird um Diether Kerner, Mike John Otto und Andreas Müller-Horn erweitert.

2013

PUK wächst auf 170 Mitarbeiter und bezieht das ehemalige Zollamt in der Hafencity. Torben Hansen und Hartwig Keuntje werden als HORIZONT Agenturmänner des Jahres gewählt.

2011

PUK baut mit dem Verleger Wolfgang Block den Bereich Content stark aus: Kundenmagazine und digitaler Content für die Telekom, Neff und E wie einfach sowie die Lifestyle-Magazine Blonde und Golfpunk sind sichtbare Ergebnisse.

2009

PUK überschreitet 10 Mio. Gross Income und die 100-Mitarbeiter-Schwelle. Die Telekom Nachhaltigkeitskampagne macht deutschlandweit Furore.

2006

Mit T-Systems, RWE, Arosa und NKL wächst PUK auf 90 Mitarbeiter. Erstmals entwickelt die Agentur eine komplette Marke vom Namen bis zur Kampagne: den neuen Strom- und Gasanbieter E wie einfach.

2003

PUK wächst auf 60 Mitarbeiter, neue Räume müssen her. Eine ehemalige Farbenfabrik in Hamburg-Ottensen wird das neue Zuhause.

2002

PUK gewinnt mit Jägermeister, Gelbe Seiten, Tetra Pak und Lamborghini etliche Weltmarken. Aufsehenerregende Kampagnen für diese Kunden folgen.

2001

PUK wird Newcomer-Agentur des Jahres. Die Kampagnen für die Startkunden sowie das Wachstum auf 5 Mio. Gross Income und 38 Mitarbeiter überzeugen die Jury.

1999

Dominik Philipp und Hartwig Keuntje gründen PUK mit 12 Mitarbeitern. Standort ist ein ehemaliges Gemeindehaus auf St. Pauli. Der weltweite Audi Literaturetat, die später legendäre Astra-Kampagne und Minolta bilden das Startpaket. Wenig später verstärkt Torben Bo Hansen als dritter Geschäftsführer die Agentur.